Swim England Level 1 & Level 2 Courses Available

Do you have a passion for swimming?

Are you looking for a side job to earn some extra money or maybe you would like a career change?

Are you an ex-competitive swimmer and want to give something back to the sport?

KAL are always on the lookout for new Swim England Swimming Teachers to deliver the award winning KAL Swim Academy Lessons.

Not qualified? Not a problem!

KAL run both Swim England Level 1 Swimming Assistant (Teaching) and Swim England Level 2 Swimming Teacher courses throughout the year.

 

Swim England Level 1 Swimming Assistant (Teaching)

 

The Level 1 Swimming Assistant course is a 4-day course (approximately 30 hours) and goes through the basics of swimming assisting (The Role of an assistant, Communication, Motivation, the Athlete Development Support Pathway, the Basics of the 4 Strokes and Scientific Principals, the Swimming Lesson).

 

Candidates will be assessed on: theoretical questions, classroom discussions and lesson observations.

 

Prerequisite: Candidates must be at least 16 years & be able to swim confidently

 

Cost: £295.00 per person*

 

Course dates:

 

February 2019 - Now fully booked

April 2019

Monday 15th April

Tuesday 16th April

Wednesday 17th April

Thursday 18th April

 

July 2019

Monday 15th July

Tuesday 16th  July

Wednesday 17th July

Thursday 18th July

 

October 2019

Monday 21st October

Tuesday 22nd October

Wednesday 23rd October

Thursday 24th October

 

Swim England Level 2 Swimming Teacher

 

The course takes place over 8 days and is a mixture of both theory and practical. Candidates will be assessed on: theoretical questions, classroom discussions, lesson planning, lessons evaluation and lesson observations.

 

Prerequisite: Swim England Level 1 Swim Assistant certificate

 

Cost: £610.00 per person*

 

Course dates:

 

May 2019

Monday 13th May

Tueday 14th May

Wednesday 15th May

Thursday 16th May

Monday 20th May

Wednesday 22nd May

Thursday 23rd May

Friday 24th May

 

September 2019

Sunday 8th September

Monday 9th September

Wednesday 11th September

Thursday 12th September

Sunday 15th September

Monday 16th September

Wednesday 18th September

Thursday 19th September

 

December 2019

Monday 9th December

Wednesday 11th December

Thursday 12th December

Friday 13th December

Monday 16th December

Wednesday 18th December

Thursday 19th December

Friday 20th December

 

If you are interested please email stuart.blair@kal.org.uk

 

*KAL Staff may apply for 50% funding through MY KAL, if they complete voluntary shadowing hours of the KAL Swim Academy

Kirklees Active Leisure is a charitable trust limited by guarantee.
Registered Office: Stadium Business & Leisure Complex, Stadium Way, Huddersfield, HD1 6PG.
Charity No. 1091226, Company No. 4331165